Grant Information
Institute of Contemporary Arts Teen Council
City Sprouts
The Food Project

Types of Grants

The Foundation awards two types of grants -- Single Year Grants and Trilogy Grants. Single Year Grants are for a single fiscal year and can range from $2000 to $10,000. Trilogy Grants are three year grants which award the grantee $7500 per year for three consecutive years. Only organizations that have received at least two major grant awards ($2000 or more, per grant) from the Foundation are eligible to apply for a Trilogy Grant. Only three Trilogy Grants will be awarded each year. An organization that is awarded a Trilogy Grant will be expected to provide yearly feedback and will be required to take one year off at the conclusion of the grant. Unsuccessful applicants for the Trilogy Grant will be automatically considered for a Single Year Grant.

Grant Application Process

The Foundation has one grant cycle per fiscal year for Single Year Grants and Trilogy Grants. Grants are awarded January 31st each year. Applications must be postmarked by October 1st of the previous year to be considered for the grant cycle. During the 2014-2015 fiscal year the Foundation will be accepting applications for both the Single Year Grants and the Trilogy Grants.
For example, the key dates for the upcoming grant cycle are as follows:

  • Complete applications postmarked by October 1, 2014
  • Site Visits during October 2014 to January 2014
  • Grants awarded end of January 2015.

The dates for the next full grant cycle are:

  • Complete applications postmarked by October 1, 2015
  • Site Visits during October 2015 to January 2016
  • Grants awarded end of January 2016.

Click here for application information.